top of page

Brent Blog Viewers

Public·38 friends

[2005.11.09]Fujifabric - FAB FOX.rar

[2005.11.09]Fujifabric - FAB FOX.rar

This is an article about the second studio album by Fujifabric, a Japanese rock band that mixes various genres such as jazz, disco and progressive rock. The album was released on November 9, 2005 by Capitol Records and peaked at No. 8 on the Oricon Chart. The album contains 12 tracks, including the popular singles "Ginga" and "Akaneiro no Yūhi".

Background and production

Fujifabric was formed in 2000 by Masahiko Shimura and Takayuki Watanabe, who were junior high school friends from Fujiyoshida, Yamanashi. After graduating from high school, they moved to Tokyo and recruited other members for the band. They released two indie mini-albums, À la carte and À la mode, under the label Song-Crux before signing with Toshiba-EMI in 2004. Sōichirō Yamauchi joined the band as lead guitarist, while Watanabe left and was replaced by Fusafumi Adachi as drummer. They released their first major EP, À la molto, in February 2004, followed by their self-titled debut album in November 2004.

Download File:

The band started working on their second album in early 2005. They recorded the album at Sound City Studio in Tokyo with producer Kenji Tamai, who also worked on their previous album. The album title, Fab Fox, was inspired by the band's name and their desire to create a "fabulous" and "foxy" sound. The album cover was designed by illustrator Yoshitaka Amano, who is known for his work on Final Fantasy and Vampire Hunter D. The album was mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound in New York.

Music and lyrics

The album showcases the band's eclectic musical style, incorporating elements of indie rock, alternative rock, power pop, jazz, disco and progressive rock. The opening track, "Mononoke Jacaranda", is a fast-paced rock song with a catchy chorus and a guitar solo by Yamauchi. The second track, "Sunny Morning", is a bright and upbeat pop song with a brass section and a piano solo by Kanazawa. The third track, "Ginga", is one of the band's most popular songs and was used as the theme song for the drama series Nodame Cantabile. The song is a romantic ballad with a soaring melody and lyrics about longing for someone across the galaxy. The fourth track, "Kuchibiru no Sore", is a funky and groovy song with a disco beat and a saxophone solo by guest musician Takeshi Hirai. The fifth track, "Chiheisen o Koete", is a progressive rock song with complex arrangements and changes in tempo and mood. The sixth track, "Maria to Amazones", is a Latin-inspired song with a salsa rhythm and Spanish guitar. The seventh track, "Baseball wa Owaranai", is a humorous song about baseball with playful lyrics and sound effects. The eighth track, "Ame no March", is a melancholic song with a marching drum beat and an accordion solo by Kanazawa. The ninth track, "Mizuame to Wataame", is a sweet and nostalgic song with acoustic guitar and harmonica. The tenth track, "Niji", is another romantic ballad with piano and strings. The eleventh track, "Birthday", is a cheerful and celebratory song with a horn section and hand claps. The final track, "Akaneiro no Yūhi", is another popular song that was used as the ending theme for the movie Scrap Heaven. The song is an emotional rock anthem with powerful vocals by Shimura and lyrics about facing the sunset.

Reception and legacy

The album received positive reviews from critics and fans alike. It was praised for its diversity, creativity and quality of production. It sold over 100,000 copies in Japan and ranked No. 8 on the Oricon Chart. It also won the Best Rock Album award at the 20th Japan Gold Disc Award in 2006. The album is considered one of the band's best works and a milestone in their career.

The album also had a significant impact on the Japanese music scene, especially among indie and alternative rock bands. Many bands cited Fujifabric as an influence and covered their songs in tribute. Some of the bands that have covered Fujifabric's songs include Asian Kung-Fu Generation, Base Ball Bear, Chatmonchy, Galileo Galilei, Gesu no Kiwami Otome, Kana-Boon, Radwimps, Sakanaction, Spitz and Yui.

Track listing





"Mononoke Jacaranda" (モノノケハカランダ)



"Sunny Morning"



"Ginga" (銀河) (Album Ver.)



"Kuchibiru no Sore" (唇のソレ)



"Chiheisen o Koete" (地平線を越えて)



"Maria to Amazones" (マリアとアマゾネス)



"Baseball wa Owaranai" (ベースボールは終わらない)



"Ame no March" (雨のマーチ)



"Mizuame to Wataame" (水飴と綿飴)



"Niji" (虹)




3:29 Continuing the article:


"Akaneiro no Yūhi" (茜色の夕日)




  • Masahiko Shimura (志村正彦) lead vocals, rhythm guitar, lyrics, composition

  • Sōichirō Yamauchi (山内総一郎) lead guitar, backing vocals, composition

  • Daisuke Kanazawa (金澤ダイスケ) keyboards, backing vocals, composition, arrangement

  • Fusafumi Adachi (足立伏文) drums, percussion, backing vocals, composition

Additional musicians

  • Takeshi Hirai (平井武士) saxophone on track 4

  • Kenji Tamai (玉井健二) bass guitar, programming, production, arrangement

  • Yūsuke Nakamura (中村裕介) programming, engineering, mixing

  • Ted Jensen mastering


  • [Oricon Chart]

  • [Fujifabric official website]

  • [Fab Fox liner notes]

  • [Nodame Cantabile official website]


Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...
Group Page: Groups_SingleGroup
bottom of page